Consett Cricket Club Consett Academicals squad

A new team formed for the 2016 season playing in the Hetton Lyons Sunday League Division 2 - The same league as Consett 3rd XI have been part of for over 20 years. A mixture of youth and experience which saw the team achieved a commendable fifth place finish and cup final appearance in their inaugural season. Let's hope for even bigger and better things in 2017....
Consett Academicals Consett Academicals

Captain : Mark Roe

Right arm slow, left hand bat - old man of the 3rd Team

Vice Captain : Stephen Horn

Matt Jackson
left hand bowler

right handed batsman
Steven Marshall
RHB Early Order
Ryan O'Neill
Wicketkeeper Batsman
Nathan Smith
member of one direction, right arm rapid,  right hand bat. a bit breezy.
Andrew Waters
Top Order Batsman
David Wilkinson
Semi-retired wicketkeeper (plays when no-one else available) Suits me to watch the youngsters benefit from senior players experience. Still running the bar and an active member of the management committee
Performance history